WIGAN Warriors are back at the DW Stadium for Friday’s Super 8’s fixture against Hull FC for the first time since August 6.

Shaun Wane’s side have named an unchanged squad following their 42-16 win against Catalan Dragons last weekend.

The home side have already secured a semi-final spot and a win could see them go level on points with league leaders Leeds Rhinos.

Due to an injury crisis the visitors have only been able to name a preliminary 18-man squad rather than a 19-man squad.

Last weeks away defeat has left the away side without Joe Westerman, Josh Bowden and Steve Michaels.

Head Coach Lee Radford is set to hand debuts to FC academy players Masimbaashe Matongo and Ross Osborne.

Wigan Warriors 19-man squad: Bateman, Bowen, Burgess, Charnley, Clubb, Crosby, Flower, Gelling, Gildart, Manfredi, McIlorum, Mossop, O’Loughlin, Patrick, Powell, Smith, Tautai, Tomkins, Williams.

Hull FC 18-man squad: Abdull, Downs, Fash, Hadley, Houghton, Lineham, Logan, Matongo, Minichiello, Naughton, Osborne, Paea, Palea’aesina, Rankin, Shaul, Sneyd, Turgut, Watts.

By: Joshua Ronfell

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *